Hello world!

I got a WordPress account by accident; I was trying to consolidate my various subscriptions to other WordPress blogs, and I ended up giving myself an account.

Since I normally blog about writing and roleplaying (my hobbies) over on DreamWidth as doc_lemming, there didn’t seem any point to this blog, and then I posted a summary of ADHD strategies yesterday. Now, it’s not like anybody has responded to that post, but having a place focused on my family’s various altered abilities seems like an appropriate idea. So.

This will be a place to post things that are specifically about (in alphabetical order):

  • ADHD
  • Binocular vision problems
  • Club feet
  • Colour vision deficiencies (not, strictly speaking, colour blindness)
  • Epilepsy
  • Fibromyalgia
  • GAD (General Anxiety Disorder)
  • Learning disabilities
  • Near-sightedness
  • Schwannoma (better known as an acoustic neuroma)

Most of the time I’ll be talking about ADHD, because that’s the one that affects us the most and the one I’m currently looking into. And, for the most part, I’ll be hiding the identity of my wife and kids: not in a serious way–if you try hard, you can figure them out, but really, I don’t want them showing up with a copy of a blog post in three years and their names highlighted. They get the choice to reveal any problems that they have. For the purposes of this blog, I have Wife, Boy, and Girl, occasionally varied by the alternative names Spouse, Son, and Daughter.

So: next, the ADHD strategies I talked about.

Leave a Reply

